Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Happy Thanksgiving!

2 Comments

Happy Thanksgiving my friends! I am having a great Thanksgiving weekend and I hope you are too!

I haven’t done any scrapbooking in the last couple of days but I have been crafty so I thought I would share, along with some family pictures of our fun weekend.

I wanted a Fall wreath for my front door and figured I could make one as easily as buy one, but for much cheaper. Here it is:

I picked up the supplies I needed at Michaels for $8 and later bought ribbon for the bow at Walmart for $2.50. For a total of $10.50 I had myself a wreath that I saw premade at Michaels (on sale) for $29.99. Woohoo!

I didn’t take step by step pictures of the process because it was so easy to do – I just hot glued the leaves to the the wreath base and made the bow and stuck it on too.

The highlight of the weekend was our trip to Lester’s Farm yesterday morning, We picked out some pumpkins, took pictures and had a ball. Here are a few of my favourite photos from the outing.

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

2 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Great pics boss..im glad u had a really nice weekend….good job on the wreath…beautiful…

  2. love these pics of Lauren…love the wreath

Leave a Reply

