Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Chevron Challenge

3 Comments

Last week, on her blog, Lori challenged me to do a layout based on a sketch by Basic Grey. I accepted the challenge and she posted both of our layouts in this blog post.

Now it’s my turn to issue the challenge!  I was at Lori’s house last weekend while she fired up her brand new Silhouette Cameo for the first time (exciting!) and she cut out this awesome chevron pattern. I then got that idea that it would be a great challenge for us both to use this pattern on a layout and have fun comparing our results!  So there it is-  consider the challenge issued!

I have my layout completed but I will wait and reveal both together- I can hardly wait! Come on Lori, are you finished yet, are ya, are ya??!!!

IMG_20121011_171331

And speaking of challenges, we’ve been having a ball over at SkrapnChat this weekend during our online crop called “It’s all fun and games until someone loses an eyelet”.  The theme of course is games!  This is one of the layouts I did- the challenge was to use graph paper, which I used as my background. The papers are by My Minds Eye. I also used Studio Calico wood veneers and Dear Lizzy chipboard embellishments. The title was cut with Cricut.

enjoylife (800x795)

That’s all for now.  Tomorrow’s post will be an art journaling challenge I posted during the SkrapnChat crop this weekend. Don’t forget to check back for the chevron challenge reveal!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

3 thoughts on “Chevron Challenge

  1. LoL…had a busy week working, preping and teaching my class, packing, laundry and went out of the city for a wedding and just got back today so will hopefully get it started (and done fingers crossed) tomorrow!!!!

  2. Pingback: Chevron Diecut Challenge Reveal « Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

Leave a Reply

