Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

I Love Fall!

4 Comments

I really do love Fall!  I love the crisp air (though it was 19 degrees here in St. John’s today), the colours of the leaves, I love seeing the fallen leaves blowing around on the ground, I love switching to my Fall wardrobe (yay boots!), I love the smell of pumpkin spice and I love Halloween. I love it all!  The only thing crummy about Fall is that winter follows it (boo!).

I finished a layout about Fall tonight that I started last week. I was inspired to try a gesso and mist background by this layout by Ronda Palazzari. She is amazing.

So here’s mine:

ilovefall

All I did was randomly smear the cardstock with gesso and stuck a torn out page of an old book into the wet gesso. Once it was dry I misted it. First I used Dylusions Pure Sunshine and a little Fresh Lime because Ronda used Dylusions on her layout. I found that because of the gesso, I wasn’t getting the colour intensity I wanted so then I misted over it with Mister Huey’s Custard and Pumpkin Spice. That definitely gave me the colour I was looking for! Woohoo!  Then I let the layout sit unfinished for a week while I was busy with other things. Finally tonight I grabbed a pumpkin photo and started layering it with random scraps of paper and washi tape. Then I added texture with random stamping and done!  I like the grunge look and it was a lot of fun to do, so I will probably try something like this again!

Happy Fall!!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

4 thoughts on “I Love Fall!

  1. love it. fabulous page, karen!

  2. very nice

  3. this is one of my fav LO’s ….love it!

Leave a Reply

