Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Mojo? I hope so!

Leave a comment

I have an amazing scrapbooking retreat (a biannual event put off by The Paperie) coming up this weekend. I get to spend three days at The Wilds with nothing to do but relax and scrapbook (with an awesome group of ladies I might add). I am excited of course and I’ve been doing a little preparation like printing photos. Last night I thought I’d spend an hour planning a couple of pages to get things rolling when I get there on Friday morning… but sadly inspiration didn’t hit and I was starting to worry that I would spend half the weekend trying to kick start my mojo.

Today I got ‘tagged’ in a SkrapnChat Layout Tag game. If you’ve never played, it starts with player one scraplifting a layout then showing her layout to the next person on the list who then scraplifts that layout and so on. Once every player has a turn, all of the layouts are revealed in progression. It is fun to see the change from the first to the last!

So anyway, I thought I should get mine done tonight before I start packing up my supplies for the retreat and thankfully mojo must have hit because I completed the layout in just one hour! (and that is very fast for me).

Now normally I don’t post my ‘tag’ layouts before reveals so I don’t spoil any of the fun, so if you are playing in this round, don’t look! LOL

loveyoursmile

The pattern papers are My Mind’s eye. The chipboard polaroid is American Crafts (Dear Lizzy), die cuts from Cricut and the alphas are Thickers, and the stamp is Technique Tuesday.

Hopefully Mojo decides to stick with me up to and through this weekend so I’ll have lots of layouts to share next week!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

Leave a Reply

