Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Recent Scrapbook Challenge Layouts

1 Comment

I thought I’d share a few recent scrapbook layouts that I completed as part of challenges for SkrapnChat.

 

This first one I did for a November challenge to use hexagons on a layout. I decided to have fun with this by first misting my Crafters Workshop stencil with Dylusions on the background paper. Then I traced the hexagon shapes from the stencil on some different MME pattern paper and placed them randomly. (I’m all about ‘randomly’ doing things, LOL).  Other than that, just some minor paper layering and washi tape to finish it off! Done. 

OH, and the awesome collage of photos is compliments of my new Canon Selphy. Highly recommend!

IMGP8831 (800x789)

 

This next layout I did for my December challenge which was to scrap a holiday other than Christmas.

Isn’t this a cute spider?! The title is “Don’t worry, I’m a Nice Spider”. The first few houses she went to on Halloween night asked if she was a scary or nice spider and after she got that question a couple of times she just started to tell them right off the bat that she was a nice spider! LOL

I like the layering in this layout and the cute cutouts I made with the Cricut Craftroom.

spider (800x781)

 

This last layout I did for another December challenge which was to use Christmas colours, red and green, on a non-Christmas layout. 

For this one I pulled out my November club kit from The Paperie. I just love this kit-

especially the colour scheme and the Simple Stories pattern paper and stickers. I’m sure I will produce a bunch of layouts from it!

summerfun (800x787)

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

One thought on “Recent Scrapbook Challenge Layouts

  1. I just LOVE that hexagon LO!!! Great idea with the second LO using the webbed background. L. sooks so cute here.

Leave a Reply

