Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

New She Art

2 Comments

I am still in love with She Art. I discovered however when I decided to make one as a gift, that it is much more stressful to do when you are making one for someone else! 

This is actually attempt number two for this canvas- attempt number one got covered with gesso. It was terrible! LOL.  I am still not happy with the way this background turned out, but I really like the way the girl turned out so I wasn’t about to ruin her to redo the background. 

Anyway, it took some guts to give her away, especially since I wasn’t 100% happy with it but I did- afterall, it’s the thought that counts! (and she was meant to be inspirational.)

IMGP9541

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

2 thoughts on “New She Art

  1. love it – great job, Karen!

  2. i think its absolutely beautiful!

Leave a Reply

