Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Bash Your Stash Blog Hop!

19 Comments

Hi! I am excited to be posting in my first blog hop today!

My friend Cathie has been blogging about “bashing” her stash- you know, using up the old stash of pattern papers you have stored away in your scraproom that tends to get forgotten as you buy new. Well a couple of other friends joined her a couple of weeks ago for a little mini blog hop and today, a group of us have decided to join in on “bashing the stash”!  I think it’s a great idea- I mean we buy the stuff we do because we love it, and it’s a shame when stuff we love sits on a shelf unused right?!

I was looking through my ‘old’ pattern papers and found my partly used Basic Grey ‘Olivia’ collection pack that I bought when Lauren was a baby. It was the bright red with white polka dots paper that caught my attention and made me think about Valentine’s Day. In the package were little strips already cut with border punches, no doubt rejects from a previous page a long time ago. And so this page was born!

I integrated some newer stamps (Hot Off The Press, “Happy Patterns” and Studio Calico , “Plano”) a little washi tape, and Adirondack Color Wash for the splashes of red. The letters are LilyBeeDesign and Glitz.

IMGP9767 (800x797)

Once I finished that layout I was on a roll and wanted to keep going. Afterall, I used only small strips of paper from the pack on that one and wanted to use up more! That’s how this page was born.

Everything on this layout is from the collection pack except for the stamps and Mister Huey’s color Mists.

IMGP9769 (800x800)

Thanks for looking! Now go and check out what my talented friends have done with their stashes!

Cathie

Deanne

Krista

Liz

Marg

Sara

The Paperie

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

19 thoughts on “Bash Your Stash Blog Hop!

  1. Pingback: Bash your Stash | Blog Hop! | sarathings

  2. Love! Such beautiful LO’s!

  3. I really like your LOs they are so simple but when I look they make me feel good. Fantastic job Karen.

  4. Nice layouts. I can ever conquer that much white space in my work! You make it look great!

  5. Love the colors, the misting and those awesome stamps!

  6. Pingback: Bash Your Stash Blog Hop! | Charmedtile Pendants by Karen

  7. love these LOs, Karen. I love how you put stamping into your pages. I need to do more of that! Thanks for hopping along.

  8. Beautiful Layouts Karen! I am amazed at how you used all those little pieces with lots of white space to create such a great layout. I really love your style, I always feel the need to fill in the white space. Great photos too!

  9. Love, love, love the delicate way you seem to combine the combination of items… Looks beautiful, yet elegant and clean because of the white space. Loved the hearts too!

  10. It took me a few minutes to find the comment link…..while both of those layouts are fab, the first is definitely my fave!!! I don’t know if it’s the papers, or the misting, but everything just….works.

  11. LOVE both layouts Karen! Absolutely beautiful! 🙂

Leave a Reply

