Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Hexagons!

1 Comment

Wow, it’s March already! And that means new Design Team challenges on Skrap’n’Chat! (If you don’t know what Skrap’n’Chat is check the end of this post!)

The challenge I posted for this month is to use a repeating pattern of shapes on your layout.  For my example layout I used hexagons.

loveit

I used an awesome new stamp set that I snapped up at The Paperie (I had a $20 gift certificate so why not?!). It is this Hot Off The Press set and I LOVE it! I have only had it a week and have already used it in three different layouts- this one and the two layouts in my previous blog post. I see it getting lots of use in the future too- score!

I also love those awesome Freckled Fawn wood chip arrows- so fun!

And back to Skrap’n’Chat…I do mention it a lot and in case you don’t know what it is, maybe I should elaborate!  Skrap’n’Chat is an online scrapbooking forum. New members are always welcome! It’s a place to hang out and chat with other like-minded scrappers, share inspiration and participate in fun monthly challenges. If you become a member, there is no pressure- you can participate in the chatting and challenges as much or as little as you want. So be my guest and check us out- introduce yourself and you’ll find a warm friendly welcome from our current members!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

One thought on “Hexagons!

  1. The title says it all! I love it! I have that set and Havn’t used it yet! Tfs!

Leave a Reply

