Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Eye Chart Stencil

10 Comments

 

 

I have had my new Crafters Workshop Eye Chart stencil (designed by Dina Wakley) for a couple of weeks now and have been wanting to make a canvas for the wall in my office. I avoided it for a while because I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do with the background but I finally sat down and made myself start putting paint on the canvas. I’m glad I did cause I like how it turned out! And I had lots of fun doing it.

 

All I did for the background was layer a few stencils with a few different colours of paint. I kept adding until I was happy with the result. After I added the eye chart stencil on the top I randomly stamped some text background stamps in archival black ink and white paint to add a little more depth.

 

 

IMAG1214

 


So then I thought the stencil would be perfect for a scrapbook page of Lauren’s first eye exam. I think it turned out cute!firsteyeexam (800x786)

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

10 thoughts on “Eye Chart Stencil

  1. Hey Doc, I really like this chart with Lauren, We should have this one on our wall…..

  2. thats one big stencil!
    looks great!

  3. Wow! If you ever get tired of taking care of people’s eyes, I think you might have a new career sideline waiting for you! Love the colours and the patterns you used for the canvas. Cute LO for the eye exam too. I like how it’s softer with the spray mist for a perfect background. Awesome work Karen!

  4. They are lovely!

  5. Love this karen! It turned out fabulous! Great colors and i like how you incorporated the stencils. The layout is super duper cute and “eye” love it! 🙂

  6. Karen, I’d love to feature both of these on The Paperie blog – what say you? 🙂

    -Meghan

Leave a Reply

