Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

National Scrapbooking Day

2 Comments

Skrap n’ Chat had an online crop last weekend to celebrate National Scrapbooking Day. Our theme was Star Wars- “May the 4th be with you”! Fun right?!  All of our challenges were based around that theme. There was a lot of inspiration and a lot of fun! Here are a few of the layouts I did for the crop.

 

Playground Buddies

This one was for a challenge I posted. The challenge was to use strips of pattern paper and embellishments that were no wider than 1”.  I’ve been trying to scrapbook this picture for ages but the blue was throwing me off. I’m so happy to finally have it done!

playgroundbuddies (800x783)

 

 

Chillin’ In The Backyard

This one was based on a challenge to use pink, flowers and butterflies. I love the cheerful feel that the bright colours give the layout.

chillininthebackyard (800x780)

 

Just Like Mom

This layout was based on a challenge about a father, son relationship. Since we don’t have a son I adapted it to a mother daughter relationship. One of my favourite things about this layout is that stripe washi tape stamp that I picked up at The Paperie– love it!

justlikemom (800x767)

 

Oh, and if you are wondering how those challenges relate to Star Wars you’ll have to check out the full challenge details over at Skrap n’ Chat!  Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

2 thoughts on “National Scrapbooking Day

  1. Love these layouts karen! I seriously need to borrow that stamp!

Leave a Reply

