Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

ICAD #1

6 Comments

Today is June 1st, which means it’s the first day of the Index Card A Day challenge hosted by Daisy Yellow. The challenge is simple- to create some form of art on an index card each day for the months of June and July. Fun!  In all honesty I may not be able to keep up, but that’s okay. I feel no pressure to have all 61 cards completed by the end of July. I will do as many as I can manage as long as it is fun!

 

So here is card #1!!!  Very simple and took no time at all. First I layered some pink and yellow ink sprays through stencils, (including Ronda Palazzari’s Mini Kaleidoscope). Next I hand cut a heart to use as a mask as I sprayed the purple Dylusions ink on top (crushed grape and after midnight). It was looking a bit darker than I intended so I then sprayed the white linen Dylusions through the same Kaleidoscope stencil over the purple to lighten it a bit. Finally I stamped the swirl with white paint and traced it over with a white uniball pen. Done!  And many more to come I hope!

 

223106_10152871853135254_347007365_n

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

6 thoughts on “ICAD #1

  1. This one is so pretty. I’m trying out the “ICAD Challenge”, too. Your first day is a lot prettier than mine, so I can’t wait to see what else you come up with. I’m going to include a link to this in my post for today. Thank you so much for sharing!

  2. Pingback: Index Card A Day (ICAD) Summer Challenge! | Crafty Madre

  3. A fabulous start. It looks fantastic. I look forward to seeing your other cards. 🙂

  4. Turned out beautiful!

  5. really beautiful….

Leave a Reply

