Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

ICAD # 2- 5

Leave a comment

So far I have been able to keep up with the Index Card A Day challenge and I am still having fun with it so onward I go!  Sorry to bombard you with four cards today… here goes!

 

Day 2

969306_10152874260745254_1612818098_n For this one I wanted to play with modeling paste and stencils to create texture. The background is distress ink layered with stamping. Then I stencilled the different patterns with modeling paste through a circle stencil. Once dry, I painted them and them accentuated the pattern with a little white paint.

 

Day 3

972202_10152878270700254_601506110_n I created the background for this one exactly the same as the previous one, but added some paint with my finger. I stamped the little house and sentiment on book paper and pasted it on.

 

Day 4

4This one in a favourite of mine so far. The background is made with Dylusions Ink Spray and water to create the diamond shaped ghosting. Then I just painted on the flower with acrylic paint (using a credit card ).

 

Day 5

 

5  For this one I just had fun playing with colour. It was freeing not worrying about leaving some of the white card showing (gasp!) and not having a perfectly stamped image. I may have to do more of those!

 

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

Leave a Reply

