Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

ICAD #6 – 9

3 Comments

Coming at you with four more ICADs! I’m still having fun playing with different mediums and techniques so no signs of slowing down yet!

 

Day 6

This one is just a simple one done with watercolour pencils on gesso. I tried to do an abstract reflection scene… not a TOTAL fail I guess, LOL!

6

 

Day 7

Cardstock letter stickers, covered with gesso then painted with Silks. I love the shimmer of Silks!

7

 

Day 8- I just painted a background, doodled with black pen and then painted inside the doodle with the same colours as the background.

8

 

Day 9- For this one I covered the card with gesso, created watercolour splotches and then sketched on the flowers.

9

 

I am also working on a “Happy Little Moments” mini album made from a book bought at a thrift store. I am having a lot of fun with that and can’t wait to share it!

 

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

3 thoughts on “ICAD #6 – 9

  1. They’re all neat. I love that you’re experimenting with different techniques. I think Day 7 is the coolest thing!

  2. Wow…these are all amazing! colors are beautiful and love them all

  3. they are all great but i love 8 and 9…..

Leave a Reply

