Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

ICAD #11- 13

6 Comments

Day 11

I started this one by covering the card with gesso first and once dry I covered the card with two colours of Distress Stain randomly and sprayed with water to get it to move and blend a little. Then, because I was impatient I hit it with the heat gun to dry. I used black paint on a stencil to stamp the honeycomb image and finished it off with the scribbles using a Mister Huey’s mister and stamped the word with StazOn ink. Quick and easy!

11

 

Day 12

Another quick card! This one is just Dylusions Spray through stencils and finished off with a quick swipe of gesso and stamped verse.

12

 

Day 13

If days 11 and 12 were quick, then this one was super duper quick! I started by stamping the French Script background stamp with Distress Ink. Then I sprayed two colours of Mister Huey’s sprays over a mask and finished it off with a spray of Perfect Pearls mist and the stamp.

13

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

6 thoughts on “ICAD #11- 13

  1. Beautiful cards! really love your sense of color and the combinations you chose…

  2. Your ICADs are unique! I like the “Journey” one best 🙂

  3. Love these…

  4. Lovely! My fave is the honeycomb journey.

  5. These are gorgeous. I like how you tell what you did. They may look simple to you, but I think they are really quite complex with your stamping and stenciling. Lovely outcome.

  6. Fabulous cards!! LOVE the middle one with the stencils and sprays, those are my favoritest things : )

Leave a Reply

