Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

ICAD #14-16

4 Comments

Coming at you with more index cards!  I am really enjoying the process of this Index Card A Day challenge hosted by Daisy Yellow. I am 19 days in and still going strong! Now don’t get me wrong, occasionally I will have an evening where no inspiration hits at all and I don’t get a card that is presentable, but I just take a break, shake it off and hope the next day will be better! Here are days 14 – 16.

 

Day 14. I started this one by using modeling paste through a heart stencil. Once dry I misted the card with some Dylusion Ink Sprays. When that was dry I put white paint through a stencil creating the writing in the background (which ended up picking up colour from the ink spray). Finally I finished it off with some black paint through a stencil and a stamped sentiment.

14

 

Day 15. This was one of those days I was feeling low on inspiration. My idea for this one was to create a dark background, which I did with Dylusions again, and to create contrast by using white embossing powder for the stamped flowers. Then to create more texture/ interest in the background I just did some stamping with distress ink.

15

 

Day 16.

My idea for this card was to do a resist technique with gesso. So first I spread gesso over the flower stencil and let it dry. Then I simply sprayed the card with two colours of Dylusions Spray. I love the brightness of the colour. I added some sparkle with Perfect Pearls mist and finished it off with the stamps. I was on a bicycle kick that day because I gave hubby a bike for Father’s Day!

16

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

4 thoughts on “ICAD #14-16

  1. These are so pretty. I love your techniques! I like the bicycle one. (My wife got me a bike for my birthday, which also happened to be on Father’s Day.)

  2. Beautiful ICADs Karen! Love them. You are doing awesome with this. I made a few more but Havnt put them on instagram yet.

Leave a Reply

