Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

ICAD #20-24

5 Comments

Day 21. For this one I made a simple background using a blend of Gelato colours and random stamping, then I sketched the girl. 

21

 

Day 22. Another She Art, this time made with book paper and acrylic paint. The background was again done with Gelatos random stamping and rubons.

22

 

Day 23. I was on a She Art kick… but got the crazy idea that it might be fun to learn how to do faces… So I did a search on You Tube, found a great tutorial and got started! The tutorial was for a realistic face. I was more interested in learning how to do a more artsy face for art journal purposes but I thought this was a good place to start- and it was- I actually produced a somewhat realistic looking lady. Who knew! So anyway, I practiced over and over, over the course of the weekend trying to adapt it to a more artsy style and thus the next two ICADs.

23Day 24

24

Now I just need to learn how to add colour and shading! LOL

Thanks for stopping by! 

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

5 thoughts on “ICAD #20-24

  1. These are really neat. I love the “she-art”. Amazing that you picked that up from a video tutorial.

  2. Pingback: How do I use this thing? (and some ICADs) | Crafty Madre

  3. Heyy, I like the name of your blog, it’s catchy.
    And nice ICADs. Reminds me that I should practice with faces as well. I especially like it when some people sketch words around them like in your last two shots. And those ladies kind of look like nannies. lol. But hey, that’s just my perception.

Leave a Reply

