Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

ICAD #29-32

Leave a comment

Day 29. This card sat on my desk for weeks. I started it by layering dylusions/stencils but didn’t like it so I covered it with gesso and layered some paint/stencils. I still didn’t like it so there is sat. Every now and then I added something until it turned into this. I kind of like it now! Glad I didn’t throw it away.

30

 

Day 30. The base of this one is distress ink/ water. Then I stamped and embossed the circles and sprayed some pink Dylusions spray ink. Then I sprayed white Dylusions through a chevron stencil and finished off with some stamping.

29

 

Day 31. I covered the card with Rock Candy crackle paint and let it dry. Then I covered the card with gelatos. I didn’t like the colour so I then went over it with red distress ink. It looks much more vibrant in real life.

31

 

Day 32. Random doodling… Then I decided to colour the blocks with watercolour pencils.

32

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

Leave a Reply

