Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

ICAD #46-49

1 Comment

Not counting today, I am up to date with my index card a day challenge! Wow. 49 days!  I have to admit that I over the last few days I have felt a bit low on inspiration, but at this point, being so close to the end of 61 days, I am very determined to see it to the end!

 

Day 46. This one is a base of washi tape, painted over with the exception of the heart and layered with stamping.

46

 

Day 47. Another face. I had made a couple of attempts to paint them with acrylic paint earlier, with no luck. This one is the first time it turned out presentable! Still needs work though!

47

 

Day 48. Inspired by a pin on pinterest. Just strips of acrylic paint, but I like the effect!

48

 

Day 49. Another inspired by Pinterest- a sketch, coloured with watercolour pencils.

49

 

Guess I’d better get started on card 50! Just 11 more cards to go!

 

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

One thought on “ICAD #46-49

  1. You can do it! Just a few more to go. I love your cards.

Leave a Reply

