Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Scrapbook Pages and Fun News

11 Comments

Today I am sharing some layouts I did back in May, all for challenges at Skrapn’Chat.

 

This one is of me and my lovely daughter on Mother’s Day. The challenge was to keep all the elements of the layout in the middle.

mother'sday

 

The next two layouts are of my daughter baking pie with her Nanny.

“Oh Pie” was done for a sketch challenge.  No special techniques here other than simple layering.

ohpie

 

“Baking Pie” was done for a game of layout tag. The background for this one was done using modeling paste through a 12×12 Crafters Workshop stencil.

bakingpie

 

And now for the fun news! I was just notified that one of my recent layouts will be published in the December issue of Canadian Scrapbooker magazine! Woohoo! I can’t share a picture of it because I’ve been asked to remove it from any online sources… I will be sure to share a picture of it in print in December!

 

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

11 thoughts on “Scrapbook Pages and Fun News

  1. Way to go Karen! Love your work, it’s about time other people got to see it too!

  2. awesome and congrats, Karen! that is very exciting news. love your layouts, too.

  3. Congrats….you deserve it. Love all your layouts and all the techniques that you use!

  4. Yay! congrats my friend! You are a wonderful scrapbooker/mixed media artist and its great to see your work published!

  5. Way to go, Karen. You do lovely layouts! We have some talented ladies here in NL.

  6. So happy for you!!! You know I am one of your biggest fans:)

Leave a Reply

