Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

PanPastel Canvas

3 Comments

Today I am sharing my first project using PanPastels.

 

Here’s what I used:

IMGP0927

– Donna Downey stencil by Prima

– red, yellow, blue and black PanPastel

– 12×12 canvas

– Liquitex Light Modeling Paste

– Claudine Hellmuth matte multi-medium

– book paper

 

IMGP0928

 

I started by doing some haphazard image transfer of the book paper using the multi-medium. Then I used modeling paste through the stencil and let it fully dry overnight. Finally I added the PanPastel, blending as I went to get the different colours.

 

I must say, it is probably the easiest canvas I’ve done! Fun too! The PanPastels were a dream. My only complaint was that the roughness of the modeling paste was hard on the sponges I used to apply the pastels. I can’t wait to try them on something else!

 

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

3 thoughts on “PanPastel Canvas

  1. Love it, Karen! Try sanding off the rough edges of the modelling paste before applying the Pan Pastels – that will make it little easier on the sponges.

  2. Yay, PanPastels! That Donna Downey stencil you used is interesting. I’m so used to seeing symmetrical/neat-looking stencils, but that one is sloppy, which is different in a cool way. I like how the colors stand out with the modeling paste, and Cathie’s tip is a good one. I’ll keep that in mind whenever I try something like this. TFS

Leave a Reply

