Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Watercolor Crayons

2 Comments

I really have been having fun using my watercolor crayons. I have the Lyra Aquacolor Crayons, which were recommended by Dina Wakley.

lyra-aquacolor-watercolor-crayons_1651_general

I’ve used them for the background of a few layouts, a couple of which I am sharing today.

 

In Your Time to Shine I just randomly painted in the white space using two different colours. No rhyme or reason…

IMGP0924_(800x790)

 

In Just Dance, I coloured directly through a stencil with the orange crayon, then used a water brush to spread the colour. I also flicked some of the orange colour onto the background to get the little splashes. Fun stuff (and so easy)!

normal_justdance

 

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

2 thoughts on “Watercolor Crayons

  1. I was going to ask you how you did the colouring on the top layout when you posted it on SNC. Very pretty. I love how soft it is!

  2. Thanks, I am loving the look of watercolor lately too… I think I will be doing more of it!

Leave a Reply

