Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Puzzled…

3 Comments

I have more puzzle pieces to share with you today. And these won’t be the last, because I’ve joined another swap since my last post!
These 4 are for my swap at skrapn’chat.

image

This piece was covered with small pieces of paper, and then distressed with paint and stamps and finished off with a stamped sentiment.

image

This one was also covered with paper, and distress ink. Then I ran it through the Cuttlebug, sanded the raised part and added another color of distress ink.

image

I started with gesso on this piece. Then I sprayed with mist over a stencil, added a layer of stamping. The last layer was a spray of dylusions ink over a heart mask. I outlined the heart with marker and added the sentiment.

image

Finally, this piece started with gesso, and two colors of dylusions ink. Once dry, I added the stamped sentiment, and swirl rubons. Finally I coated with clear crackle paint.

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

3 thoughts on “Puzzled…

  1. They are all so amazing and artistic! Each one is a little work of art. 🙂

  2. great!!!! can’t wait to see what you do with my piece!!!!!

  3. gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

