Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Sketch Challenge

4 Comments

 

Today I am sharing my take on this sketch challenge posted by Life.Paper.Scrapbook.

01_Jan14

 

IMGP9912

 

I cut all the diamonds out of the cardstock paper using my Cricut and the Cricut Craft Room. Then I added the pattern papers behind the cardstock. Next I added three of the diamonds on top as well to add dimension and topped it off with faux stitching. It was a fun sketch to work with- so many possibilities!

I used Studio Calico pattern paper and wood veneer, Glitz Design sticker letters, and Thickers.

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

4 thoughts on “Sketch Challenge

  1. wow, karen! looks great.

  2. Fantastic take on the sketch! I love your layotu!

  3. Those diamonds are absolutely fabulous! You ROCKED this layout! Thanks for playing along with us at LPS!

Leave a Reply

