Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

January Kit Layouts

1 Comment

Today I am sharing a few layouts I did recently, using The Paperie’s January kit. I was feeling a little low on scrapbook mojo when I started, so I’m not sure I did the kit justice.  I did manage to pull off a couple of pages I like, and a couple I don’t hate…LOL!  Any hey, I still have tons more stuff left from the kit to work with. These kits really go a long way.

 

At The Beach

This picture was taken this past summer at the beach in Eastport, Newfoundland. I just love scrapping beach pictures!

atthebeach

atthebeach2

 

So Ready

My daughter had her first day of Kinderstart in January… gasp! Such a big step, and she enjoyed it so much!

soready

 

Pool Party

More pictures taken this past summer, in our backyard pool. I’m not completely happy with how this layout turned out, but call it done and stick it in the album!

poolparty

 

Animal Love

I do like how this one turned out, maybe because I love the pattern paper (Amy Tangerine, Cut and Paste). 

I wanted to include a second photo without ruining the look of the layout, so I placed it directly underneath the first one, which you just lift to reveal!

animallove

animallove2

 

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

One thought on “January Kit Layouts

Leave a Reply

