Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Silly Face Contest

1 Comment

I’ve been really into sketches lately, so I thought I’d play along again with Creative Scrappers who posted this really fun one.

Creative Scrappers 262

And here is my layout. The pictures are of my husband and daughter who jumped into a photo booth at the mall on a whim. The scrapper in me immediately thought of this sketch, LOL! So I quickly claimed the photos for this layout.sillyfacecontest

I designed and cut the chevron background out of the white cardstock using the Cricut Craft Room, then placed the yellow paper behind it. The word “silly” was also done with the Cricut Craft Room.  The other chevron shapes are with Hot Off the Press stamps.

 

I used an old paper collection that I had stashed away for some time- Buttercup, by LilyBee Design. I just love the colour combination of that collection.

 

Anyway, overall, I had fun with this sketch and layout!  Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

One thought on “Silly Face Contest

  1. I love this layout! gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

