Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Mood Board Challenge

3 Comments

Life.Paper.Scrapbook. posted a great mood board challenge in February.  I really love the soft colours, especially the combination of pink and gold.

Febmood board

When I started this layout, I was in the mood to play with mixed media. I took out my distress paint, distress inks, and modeling paste and set to work! Bobo  by Karen Young

The first thing I did was paint the heart with Picked Raspberry distress Paint, and outlined it with Tarnished Brass. Then I added the modeling paste through stencil and once dry, used Picked Raspberry distress ink. I sprayed it with water and let it run to get the drip marks. After that I felt that the gold wasn’t showing ‘gold’ enough, so I used gold Viva Paper Pen to outline the heart.

IMGP0009

Overall, a very fun layout to do! I love using mood boards for inspiration, and I love mixed media- win, win!

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

3 thoughts on “Mood Board Challenge

  1. Wow our mood board inspired you to create something very beautiful! Thanks for joining us at LPS 🙂

  2. Pingback: Top 3 Pick! | Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

Leave a Reply

