Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

With You

2 Comments

Today I wanted to share a layout I did for a colour challenge over at Kreative Koncepts.

2014 Colour Challenge 23-KKIMGP0006

 

withyouwithyou (2)withyou (3)

For the background I used watercolor paper. First I used modeling paste through my ledger stencil by TCW. Next I painted using Faber-Castell Gelatos (metallic mint and metallic blueberry). I created more texture using my awesome new Dina Wakley stamp by Ranger with Distress Ink. And to bring some gold into the background I did some random bits of gold embossing powder.

I like the soft look of this layout and think the colour combination is great!

 

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

2 thoughts on “With You

  1. Lovely layout. Pretty background work and just love those strawberry sunnies! Thank you for joining us at Kreative Koncepts.

  2. I really like this delicate, soft background! So beautiful and girly!Thank you for joining us at Kreative Koncepts/Scrap Friends!

Leave a Reply

