Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Sketchabilities #112

1 Comment

I just love the beautiful sketches over at Sketchabilities. Today I am sharing sketch #112.

sketchabilities__112 And here is my take.

happybirthday

I wanted to do something fun with the background, so I mixed some red mist with gel medium and used it with a stencil. The gel medium gives the stencil pattern a translucent affect- a bit of a different texture than modeling paste.

I got the idea for the pinwheels from a challenge posted recently over at Skrap n’ Chat. Aren’t they cute?!

 

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

One thought on “Sketchabilities #112

  1. Yes, very cute!! I love the way you did the sketch!! Awesome!

Leave a Reply

