Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Lazy Hazy Days of Summer

2 Comments

Oh how I long for summer! Well, I have a while to wait for the hot summer sun, so all I can do for now is scrap about it… sigh.

 

Creative Scrappers posted 12 great sketches in celebration of their 6th birthday. I chose this one to work with.

 

14503_10152079152697108_852033232_n

2014-04-29 09.09.23_resized

2014-04-29 09.06.57_resized

I changed it up a little bit because of the size of photo I wanted to use.

My beach selfie came out a bit hazy, so I decided to make it the theme of the layout and play it up in the title- sneaky eh?! LOL

 

The pattern papers are My Mind’s Eye, American Crafts, and Authentique. The vellum sheet is Studio Calico.

 

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

2 thoughts on “Lazy Hazy Days of Summer

  1. Gorgeous page! Even if the selfie wasn’t meant to be hazy, it’s perfect.

  2. Lovely LO – lovin’yellow and vellum
    very inspiring

Leave a Reply

