Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Happy National Scrapbooking Day!

1 Comment

Happy NSD to all my fellow scrapbooking obsessed friends!!

There are lots of crops going on right now to celebrate! I, myself, am participating in a couple of online crops. There is a weekend long crop happening over at Skrap n’Chat– lots of great games and inspiring challenges- feel free to check it out! And ScrapMuch? is hosting one on Facebook today- a new challenge every hour, with lots of great prizes to be won!

 

Today I am sharing a layout I did for challenge 3 from the ScrapMuch? NSD online crop. The challenge was to use the colour purple, in honour of the ScrapMuch? logo colour. I combined it with the April-May colour challenge from Kreative Koncepts, which is to use the colour combo in the picture.

2014 Colour Challenge 24-kk

20140502_232821

I found the colour combo a difficult one at first, but miraculously, I found this picture of my orchid that fit in perfectly!

I used Distress Inks for the background mess, and American Crafts pattern paper.

I hope you are also getting a chance to celebrate NSD!

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

One thought on “Happy National Scrapbooking Day!

  1. I love your mix of colours for the background. A great layout with lovely texture and details. Thank you for joining us at Kreative Koncepts.

Leave a Reply

