Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Sketchabilities #115 Reveal

4 Comments

It’s reveal day! I am so excited for my first reveal as design team member with Sketchabilities!

Here is the awesome sketch.

sketch115

And here is my take on the sketch.

karenyoung sketch #115 (800x784)

I created the background using distress inks. I just dabbed the inks down on my craft mat, sprayed with water, and pressed my watercolour paper down on it. I sprayed a bit more water on the paper to let them blend a bit more and to get the drips.

The pattern papers are My Mind’s Eye, Crate Paper, Studio Calico, and Authentique. The cardstock stickers are Simple Stories.

 

I had a lot of fun with this sketch! You can check out the Sketchabilities blog for the rest of the design team’s work. And if you want to play along, entries are due by May 28th.

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

4 thoughts on “Sketchabilities #115 Reveal

  1. Beautiful! I love the background work and the colors of it!

  2. That is so beautiful! I’m so curious though as I am just entering the world of crafting, how is it that you have amassed such a collection of crafting items and products? Do you buy them in collections? one at a time? Where did you start!? How did you start? @-@ I wanted to buy some stuff but I felt so overwhelmed and ended up buying chipboard and designer paper and a corner chomper! 😄

    • I have been scrapbooking for many years so I have had a lot of time to accumulate product. I just bought a little bit at a time and before you know it, you have a lot! Focus on the essentials first- paper you like, a trimmer, adhesive and a few embellishments. And build from there as you go! Feel free to ask me questions any time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

