Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

ScrapMuch? DT Sketch-y Friday Reveal

6 Comments

Good morning! It’s Sketch-y Friday time over at the ScrapMuch? blog again. Here is today’s sketch, and my take on it.

1544326_10151958048066039_671838374_n 

May 23

The pictures were taken in my parent’s backyard at Easter. They have since moved and I wanted the pictures for nostalgic purposes.

 

The papers are American Crafts and Doodlebug Designs. I made the banner with scraps that were sitting on my scrap table and added in a couple of pieces of wood veneer. The background is Distress Stain on watercolour paper. I love this type of background- such a nice effect, with so little effort!!

 

Now head on over to ScrapMuch? to see the other lovely DT layouts for more inspiration! And feel free to play along with any of the Friday sketches for the chance to win a prize (details on the ScrapMuch? blog).

 

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

6 thoughts on “ScrapMuch? DT Sketch-y Friday Reveal

  1. I love the background work on your layout…..and the ticket banner is just fabulous!

  2. Great background Karen……adds to the moody feel of the photo’s, and love the handmade banner too. Great job.

  3. Karen I love your “artistic stain” and your tag banner is perfect – what a fantastic layout

  4. Awesome background work! You made it perfectly for your layout! Love it all! Love that you used the Tim Holtz tickets for your banners…. Great take on the sketch! Way to go!

  5. Great page, love the use of scraps on the banner and the punched hearts!

  6. I thought for sure I’d left a comment. Evidently not. I love how dreamy this layout feels. I love how you repurposed the Tim Holtz tags for the banner. And I love all the little hearts. Well, who am I kidding? I love it all.

Leave a Reply

