Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Fabulous- Sketch Challenge

2 Comments

 

Today I am sharing a layout I did for the May sketch challenge over at Kreative Koncepts. Here is their unique sketch:

KK Sketch 25-May 2014c-

 

It took me a while to decide how to approach it… I don’t often use circles on my layouts, and I was at a loss about what to do with the rectangles… but this is a challenge after all! 

And here’s what I came up with.

 

 

fabulous

 

IMG_20140523_195120

 

I’m glad I didn’t give up on it because I like how it turned out! The background paper is watercolour paper. I used modeling paste through stencils to add texture to the background and circles, and painted with watercolour paints. The most fun I had was adding the splatters with black paint! The pattern paper is Authentique.

 

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

2 thoughts on “Fabulous- Sketch Challenge

  1. Love how you have interpreted the sketch. The circles look fabulous particularly combined with your strips and background texture. Thank you for joining us at Kreative Koncepts.

  2. There are some amazing textures and techniques in your page, makes it truly captivating! Thank you for sharing with us at Scrap Friends/kreative koncepts!

Leave a Reply

