Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Sketchabilities #116- DT Reveal

1 Comment

It’s time for another Sketchabilities reveal! And this time we had some awesome chipboard goodies to play with from a sponsor, Creative Embellishments!

So first off, here is the sketch by Karan Gerber.

10245444_10201627995368874_8228951584096391733_n 

And here is my take.

You_1

You_2 you_3

Isn’t the chipboard from Creative Embellishments fantastic?! It is a 6×6 panel called Harlequin Lattice. First I cut it to suit my needs, and then covered it with Croco Crackling Colour (turquoise) by Viva. I love the crackle effect.

you­_4

For my background I used Distress Ink/ The Crafters Workshop stencil and a Dina Wakley stamp (by Ranger). I also sprayed with Heidi Swapp Color Shine, and Perfect Pearls Mist.

The pattern paper is Authentique, the cardstock stickers are Simple Stories and My Minds Eye, and the washi tape is Bella Blvd.

 

Now head over to the Sketchabilities blog to see what the rest of the design team did with the sketch and the Creative Embellishments chipboard!

 

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

One thought on “Sketchabilities #116- DT Reveal

  1. Really nice pics of Lauren,,,nice work…

Leave a Reply

