Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Sketchabilities #117- DT Reveal

1 Comment

It’s reveal day again at Sketchabilities! Here is the new sketch, and my take on it!

10169222_10201627998288947_4188144849658227720_n

Karen Young Sketch #117

    20140609_151725                  20140609_151633 

The pattern papers are Kaiser Kraft, Basic Grey and Crate Paper. Again, I used awesome chipboard by Creative Embellishments. It is a 6×6 piece called “Hot Hexagon Panel”, that I cut to suit my needs. I actually only used about half of it here, so I have tons left for another project! I used metallic Distress Stain on it to give it slight colour and some shine, which is hard to see in the picture.

I didn’t do a lot to the background (really didn’t need to with this paper). I did add some modeling paste through The Crafters Workshop stencil. I also did some distressing with white paint, and stamping with the same Distress Stain I used on the chipboard.

 

For more inspiration on this sketch by the wonderful design team, hop on over to the Sketchabilities blog!

 

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

One thought on “Sketchabilities #117- DT Reveal

  1. A great take on the sketch! You’ve done just enough work on the background, it’s perfect! And I like the soft colors you used!

Leave a Reply

