Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Hello–Scrap & Music

4 Comments

I wanted to share a layout that I did based on a sketch from the Scrap & Music blog. Scrap & Music is a sketch blog that I have been following for a little while now, but this is the first time I’ve participated in one of their challenges. They have a unique spin on their sketch challenges by basing them on a song, and the idea is to use lyrics from that song as your title.

The current song is Suspicious Minds, by Elvis Presley. This is the sketch, and my take on it:

Sketch _30_Ana Castro

,2014-06-24 22.58.37

 

I love this picture of my daughter and hubby searching for special rocks on our first trip to the beach this year.

For the background I used gel medium through a Heidi Swapp stencil. Once it was dry I painted over the pattern with water colour paint, and then did some random stamping.

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

4 thoughts on “Hello–Scrap & Music

  1. Stunning layout! I love your background. Thanks for playing at Scrap & Music.

  2. This is a great page. I love your background and I have to use this technique too in a future layout.

  3. I’ve been following Scrap & Music for a while too, but still haven’t done any of the challenges. In any event, great job with the sketch. I loooooove the pretty background. It really makes the photo pop off the page but still adds its own visual interest.

  4. Love your page, dear! So clean and soooooo beautiful! Thanks for inspiring us at Scrap&Music!

Leave a Reply

