Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Sketchabilities #118- DT Reveal

2 Comments

It’s reveal day again! Check out beautiful sketch #118!

1376575_10201627998168944_7423249747510555871_n

 

Here is my take on the sketch. I used a picture of my daughter dressed up for her dance recital, called “On With The Shoe”. Cute, right?!KarenYoung #118

20140621_225050

I had some messy fun with the background using water color paper, water color paint and Distress Stain. I finished it off with random stamping.  Oh, and how cute is that chipboard leaf from Creative Embellishments?! I love how it is heart shaped.

 

Want to see more DT art work? Head on over to Sketchabilities for the full DT reveal!

 

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

2 thoughts on “Sketchabilities #118- DT Reveal

  1. I love this layout! The background is so pretty, the title perfect, and the subject… ADORABLE!!

  2. Hello! I to you with an offer)) Opening in Russia Challenge blog: evolution-scrap.blogspot.ru and we would like to invite as a guest designers per contest task of foreign masters. Your work is very interested in me. We will be glad to see you as the mastermind)) My email: oksik-g@yandex.ru

Leave a Reply

