Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

I’m Sold.

5 Comments

I didn’t do much scrapping over the long Canada Day weekend, but I did manage one layout.

I used the colour challenge over at Kreative Koncepts, and the current sketch from Scrap365.

             2014 Colour Challenge 26-kk10154281_1467982640098735_149279848_n

 

Here is my layout. This is a picture of my new car just after the salesman placed the “I’m Sold” sign on it. I couldn’t resist the photo op- it was an exciting moment!

I'mSold.

I'mSold_2

I created the background using Dina Wakley’s new line of paint by Ranger (lime), and Dylusions Spray Ink for the splatter. For the heart, I collaged some Studio Calico patterned papers together using gel medium and then hand cut into the heart shape.

Hope you like it- it was a super fun page to do!

 

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

5 thoughts on “I’m Sold.

  1. Love this! The greens look great with the car. The heart is awesome! Great car! 🙂

  2. Background looks great and really love that heart! Love the car, too! Thank you for joining us at Kreative Koncepts.

  3. Fabulous colours and just love that heart. Thanks for joining us at Scrap365 this month 🙂

  4. love the color ‘bum!
    thank you for playing along with us at Scrap 365!

  5. I love this .. thanks for playing on scrap365

Leave a Reply

