Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Sketchabilities #120 DT Reveal

2 Comments

I can’t believe that this is the end of the current three month term with the Sketchabilities design team. Where did the time go? It’s been a blast for sure! 

And great news-  I’ve been invited to return for the next 3 month term as well!!!! Yay!!  

Here is the current sketch, and my take.

10154075_10201628002089042_855328600024481084_n

Karen_Young__120_(800x791)

20140724_110816 20140724_110859

This was a fun one to do! I started by painting the circle on water colour paper with water colour paint, allowing a few drips down the page. Then I added stamping and misting.  I think one of my favourite parts is the Distressed Crackle stamp by Creative Embellishments (stamped here using picked raspberry Distress Ink).

 

Check out the Sketchabilities blog to see some fabulous work by the rest of the design team!

 

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

2 thoughts on “Sketchabilities #120 DT Reveal

  1. Oh Karen, I am so glad you got another term. I drool over your stuff…. and as weird as it sounds – thanks so much for sharing. This layout is die for… and puzzles me… which i love.

  2. Beautiful layout Karen! Congrats again!

Leave a Reply

