Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Fall Fun

9 Comments

Today I am sharing a couple of Fall projects I did this weekend.

 

The first project is a layout I did during the Skrap n’ Chat online crop that happened over the weekend. I also based it on a mood board from the Let’s Get Inspired Magazine blog.

The Skrap n’ Chat challenge was to use scrappy supplies that you LOVE. Well for me that meant getting my hands dirty! I did all my favourite things like using stencils and modeling paste, gelatos, and flicking and dripping paint! That’s my kind of fun! LOL!

The Let’s Get Inspired mood board is what inspired the Fall theme and colours.

get inspired magazine fall mood board_edited-1

And here is what I created! I love the way it turned out.

20140929_160632

20140929_10481520140929_104920

 

My next Fall project is a 6×6 canvas that I did for a challenge from the Let’s Get Sketchy Fall Blog Hop. I’ve been meaning to do a fun Fall canvas for my mantel since last year so this was the push I needed.

fall-wedding-color-inspiration-board-L-23RPR9

20140929_115058

 

20140929_115115

20140929_115129

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

9 thoughts on “Fall Fun

  1. Karen Fabulous work!!! You rocked that mixed media!!
    Your layout is perfect, love your colour choice – So glad you joined Let’s Get Inspired
    Your mantel will look amazing with your canvas – WOW! love your take on the Mood Board
    Thank you for playing along at Let’s Get Sketchy

  2. Absolutely stunning work!!!! Brilliant take on our moodboard challenge, love it!!! Thank you for playing with ous at LGS Get Inspired 🙂

  3. Wow Karen I love both your projects, I would love to have both of them in our magazine, if you are willing! Please email letsgetsketchysubmissions@gmail.com with photos, your product list, full name and country of residence, by October the 4th if you are willing. Please put “requested by Laura” in the subject line. Thank you for submitting!

  4. Both are fabulous projects! Thank you for sharing them both with us at Let’s Get Sketchy and Let’s Get Inspired!

  5. Wow! Such gorgeous projects! Love both of them! Thanks for joining us @ LGS!

  6. Karen, can you please email me @ chelle1mcdonald regarding the RAK so I can get your shipping info? Thanks

  7. Lovely work. Thanks for joining us at LGS.

  8. Both of these are totally gorgeous. I love the textures and colours on your layout. Absolutely beautiful!

Leave a Reply

