Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Dress Rehearsal

14 Comments

Today I wanted to share a layout I did using a sketch from Let’s Get Sketchy. It’s an awesome sketch, by Laura Whitaker.

lgs,teamb,week1

KYoung_DressRehearsal

The pattern paper is from my stash of My Mind’s Eye. For my background I dabbed down some Distress Ink/ water using a piece of acrylic packaging and then flicked some extra using a paint brush. it’s a very quick and easy technique and I love the effect!

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

14 thoughts on “Dress Rehearsal

  1. Karen – LUV this layout – so sweet
    Thank you for playing along at Let’s Get Sketchy

  2. Such a sweet and adorable page, and I love the photos. Thank you so much for playing with us at LGS 🙂

  3. just love your page!! the colors are amazing!!! great open space!!! thanks soo much for playing along with LGS!!

  4. Simple and neat design! Totally love this page! Great colors and use of different elements. Thank you for sharing this with us at LGS!

  5. Such an adorable layout, I love your paint in the background! Thanks for joining us at LGS!

  6. Awesome page! Thanks for joining us at LGS!

  7. Great Page. Thanks for playing at LGS.

  8. Great take on the sketch, thanks for joining us at LGS, we love having you there!

  9. Great page.. love the simplicity to showcase the photos.. and great take on theLGS sketch

  10. Beautiful and stunning page. Well deserved on the DT fave. Thank you for playing with us at the LGS.

  11. Such a darling page! Thank you for playing along with us at LGS!

  12. Awesome page and cute photos! Thanks for joining us at LGS!

  13. I really love your work you inspire me!!!! Greetings from Paragonia Argentina!!! Val

Leave a Reply

