Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Sweet Curls

3 Comments

I got some new Prima mixed media goodies a little while ago and couldn’t wait to try them out on a layout! I used 3D Gloss Gel and White Crackle Texture Paste through stencils and I sprayed the background with Color Bloom spray mist. The gel resisted the spray which is a cool effect. I also added extra colour over the texture paste using Gelatos.  It’s far from my favourite layout, but I had lots of fun creating it!

sweetcurls

I based this layout on a sketch from Stuck?! Sketches.

november 15 copy

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

3 thoughts on “Sweet Curls

  1. How pretty Karen, loe the soft colour and textures! So glad to see you back at Stuck?!

  2. Another fabulous layout Karen, love the background and the photos are adorable! Thanks for playing along with Stuck?!

  3. I love your mixed media layout! Thanks for playing along at Stuck?! Sketches!

Leave a Reply

