Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

ScrapMuch? Sketch-y Friday – Smile

6 Comments

Time for another fun sketch designed by Laura Whitaker for ScrapMuch? !

150731_10152406954111039_1859815213587018367_n

 

Here is my take on it.

10917851_10155120638005254_6006558610075115516_n I had fun with some inky splotches (Distress Ink) and stamping. I tried to add little flicks of red but didn’t get the effect I wanted, so then I added thread to mask them a bit… Overall, I like the way it turned out.

 

For more design team work on the sketch, jump on over to the ScrapMuch? blog and have a look!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

6 thoughts on “ScrapMuch? Sketch-y Friday – Smile

  1. Beautiful! I like the way you added the thread to the splotches/stamping…. You are so good at that!

  2. I love how it turned out! Love the little thread bunches and your background work is amazing as always! Cute photos too!

  3. Super sweet take on the sketch, love the background!

  4. this layout makes me smile, so bright and happy, the red stamping/inking is wonderful!!!

  5. Love the pops of red in your background and embellies, another great page Karen.

  6. Love this page – esp the splotches and the thread bunches. So many fabulous embellishment clusters.

Leave a Reply

