Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Create–13 Arts Mood Board

5 Comments

 

I’ve been wanting to create a piece of art for my blog header for some time now. All I knew is that I wanted it to say “Create”. 

I finally decided to give it a go, taking inspiration from the March mood board over at 13 Arts.

10953949_1531535737096198_3251733347814097947_n

I used the blue/ teal colour, the dark background with a pop of gold, and I used the frame shapes as inspiration.20150309_104515

So this was my first attempt at this Finnabair style collage. I like the way the collage turned out, but I definitely need practice at the process of adding colour.

I started my base by adding Texture Paste through a stencil and then adding the bits and pieces of the collage using gesso. Then of course I added gesso over everything, before using various sprays and paints to get the final colour.

I almost made the whole thing white again this morning to start over, but decided to live with it like this for a while. Any tips or suggestions you may have are welcome!

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

5 thoughts on “Create–13 Arts Mood Board

  1. Oh wow, your work is amazing again! Thank you for joining our challenge at 13@rts ❤

  2. totally love this one! thanks for joining 13arts!

  3. Amazing!!! Love that idea of a banner!!! Thanks for playing along with 13@rts.

  4. Very creative! Thanks for joining us at 13arts! ♥

  5. I am loving this collage to bits! the colors are just amazing and you’ve blended them beautifully. Thanks for joining us at 13@rts!

Leave a Reply

