Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

#Fun

6 Comments

Today I am sharing a layout I did for the monthly challenge over at Creative Embellishments.  The challenge was to take inspiration from the following picture, and to include one of their flourish products.

march1

I decided to use the butterflies, the colour gold from the horseshoe and pot of gold, and the pink of the flowers.

2015-03-17 17.26.58

So I excitedly got started on my layout, before realizing I don’t have have any CE flourishes in my stash (Doh!).  But I kept going anyway. The CE products I did use are the Distressed Checkered Stamp, Hot Hexagon Panel chipboard, and Social Hash Tags chipboard.

2015-03-17 17.26.58 (800x798)

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

6 thoughts on “#Fun

  1. oh this is just gorgeous! LOVE it to bits! Thanks for playing with us at Creative Embellishments

  2. Such a sweet picture. This layout is wonderful. I love the bold color surrounded by the gold stamping. Just beautiful. Thank you for joining us at Creative Embellishments this month.

  3. Gorgeous work!! Love the colors and media! Thank you for playing along with Creative Embellishments!!

  4. What a sweet pic and pretty page! Love the fun background work, alterations to the chippies and colors!! Thanks for playing along at Creative Embellishments.

  5. Really, really great layout. Very current and fresh. :o)

  6. Cool layout! Love the adorable phot and fun mixed media background details! Thanks for playing along with the Creative Embellishments March Challenge!

Leave a Reply

