Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Play

3 Comments

Good morning!

Today I am sharing my latest layout. It is of a really old photo of my brother pulling me on a slide!  I usually only do recent photos, but over the weekend, Skrap n’ Chat had an online crop with the theme Blast From the Past, and one challenge was to scrap a photo that came from a film negative. So this certainly IS a blast from the past!

KarenYoung_Play

I used Sketchabilities #138

_138

My background was done with Color Bloom Spray, Distress Stain Spray Ink and modeling paste. The chipboard steampunk pieces and title are from Creative Embellishments.

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

3 thoughts on “Play

  1. great layout, I love the background 🙂 thanks for playing with us at Sketchabilities.

  2. I love this layout!! Wonderful!!
    Thanks for playing along with us at Sketchabilities!!

  3. what a beautiful layout, love all the details,thank you for joining in with us over at Sketchabilities

Leave a Reply

