Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Snooze

1 Comment

Today I am playing along with the April challenge over at Words & Paintery.

KYoung_Snooze

My background is a simple watercolour using Distress inks, on watercolour paper. The awesome chipboard feather is from Creative Embellishments. I gave it a little sparkle using Wink of Stella.

This layout is special to me. I couldn’t resist the cute photo op of my sweet pouch snoozing with her nose on the floor. But sadly it is the last time I got to take her picture, as she passed away recently. We adopted her at the SPCA nine years ago and gave her a good life for her remaining years. She was such a good dog and I feel blessed to have had her until her ripe old age. I miss her so much.

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

One thought on “Snooze

  1. This is stunning in it´s simplicity. Love how you interpretated our challenge on Words & Paintery!

Leave a Reply

