Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Today is…

10 Comments

Today I am sharing a layout with a fun watercolour background.

2015-05-18 13.18.42

The triangles are done with heavy gesso through a stencil. Once dry, I used watercolour pencils to add colour and some stamping to add texture.  I added more watercolour around the triangles and I just love the effect! I think I’m going to have to try that again with a different stencil for sure.

I am playing along with the 13 Arts Challenge #30- “Let’s Take a Selfie”. The selfie is of me and my daughter last week on a little outing to see some ducks at the pond.

I am playing along with the Words & Paintery May challenge, to use lilacs and pinks. Not a colour combo I use often, but it definitely worked with my photo!

And finally, I am playing along with Frosted Designs “All About Mom” challenge, as this layout showcases my relationship with my daughter.

Thanks for stopping by!

 

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

10 thoughts on “Today is…

  1. Love your background Karen….especially the stamping! Beautiful!

  2. So beautiful!!! Thanks for playing along with Frosted Designs!!!!

  3. This is beautiful! I love the background! Thanks for joining us at Frosted Designs!

  4. This is beautiful! I love the stenciling with gesso and then coming back with water colors. Gorgeous!

  5. Gorgeous layout!
    Thanks for joining us at 13arts 🙂

  6. Beautiful layout! I love the triangles and the stamps!! Thanks for joining us at Frosted Designs!!

  7. Adorable LO! Love the clean and simple style done in MM! Cute photo! Thanks for playing with W&P.

  8. the stamping is just so clever! love it! Thanks for playing along at 13@rts!

  9. Love your background work! As Denisa said – clean and simple the MM way is really cool! Thanks for playing at Words & Paintery.

  10. Beautiful lo. Thank you for playing with us at Words and Paintery

Leave a Reply

