Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

Scatter a Little Joy.

12 Comments

Here is my latest layout (that I did yesterday when I should have been doing housework, ha ha)!

2015-05-26 12.31.37

Two things I don’t use often on my pages are flowers and the colour purple… but they turn up again on this layout… go figure! I guess it’s just me trying to step out of the (my) box.

I am playing along with the May mood board at Scrap Around The World.

may So much to draw on there, but I went with the square pattern on the ice cream cone, the watercolour look on the font, and the flowers.

I am also playing along with the April challenge over at Another Freaking Scrappy Challenge, which is to use flowers.

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

12 thoughts on “Scatter a Little Joy.

  1. love to see you stepping out of your box – the blue and purple make such an awesome combination. Thanks for playing along with us at SATW!

  2. Fabulous! I love that you’re stepping outside the box! Thanks for joining in at the Epic Event at SATW.

  3. AWESOME page! Thanks so much for joining in our Epic event celebrations at SATW!!

  4. Stunning layout! Love it!
    Thank you for joining in our Epic Event at Scrap Around The World!

  5. Great layout! Love how your squares blend with the photo! All the best from SATW! 🙂

  6. Wow! Beautiful page! Great pic and the colors are perfect to highlight it. Thanks for sharing it with AFSC blog!
    Eli

  7. Really love this . Love the subtle colours , the touches of mist/paint and stamping, the touches of thread . Also love your layering of paper . Nothing here not to love. Thank you for sharing at AFSC and I hope you share your lovely work with us again
    Mary

  8. Truly a gorgeous page! Thank you for celebrating our May Epic Event with us at Scrap Around the World!

  9. Lovely work, bravo! Thank you for joining our epic event at SATW!

  10. Very pretty!! Thanks for playing along with us at SATW for our Epic Event!!

  11. So lovely! Gorgeous work.
    Thank you for playing along with us at SATW May epic event 🙂

  12. This just makes me smile – so lovely, and so full of joy – thanks for playing along with Another Freaking Scrappy Challenge – would love to see you here again!!!

Leave a Reply

