Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

A peek into my scrappy life.

CSI Case File No. 169

1 Comment

I was asked to be a “Special Investigator” (aka guest designer) for the July challenges over at CSI: Color, Stories, Inspiration!

First up is Case File No. 169.

169 flat

For the challenge you must use pieces of “Evidence”, and choose a “Testimony”, while using all of the colours or “The Scheme”, and the sketch.  Here is my layout.

169-Karen Young

I used Dylusions Spray Ink for the background colour. Since I knew I wanted to drip the colour, I first coated the background paper with clear gesso.

If you would like to join in the fun (and the chance to win a prize!), hop on over and become a member!

Author: sitscrapandrelax

Optometrist by day, scrapbooker by night!

One thought on “CSI Case File No. 169

  1. Super cute pics! Love the clear gesso and how the ink drips.

Leave a Reply

